Sep 13, 2019

NELA Cohort V Graduate, Johanna Parker, featured in the September issue of Our State Magazine

Johanna Parker transforms 100 year old Eastern North Carolina textiles into handbags.

Aug 29, 2019

NELA Cohort III Graduate and NC Principal of the Year, Matt Smith, shares back-to-school advice on WRAL

Aug 19, 2019

NC State NCLA Graduate, Jessica Parker, was featured on Education Matters

Jessica Parker spoke about trauma sensitive practices at Phillips Middle School.

Aug 14, 2019

NELA Cohort V Graduate, Rashard Curmon, named principal of Northeast Elementary School in Lenoir County

Rashard looks forward to doing what’s best for the children in Lenior County.

Jul 5, 2019

“We Drive It” Article and Video featuring NELA Graduates

NELA graduates Donnell Cannon, Jamilah Collins, Jenny O’Meara, and Erin Swanson are featured in this […]

Jun 18, 2019

Teicher Patterson, NELA Cohort II, Principal of the Year for Halifax County

Teicher is a NELA cohort II graduate and has been named principal of the year […]

May 16, 2019

Matt Bristow-Smith, NELA Cohort III Graduate, NC Principal of the Year “Edgecombe School Leader Named 2019 NC Principal of the Year”

Matt is the Principal of Edgecombe Early College High School.

Feb 22, 2019

Hugh Scott, Cohort II Graduate, Highlighted in The Southern Nash News: “Celebrating Black History Month – Hugh Scott – A Positive Role Model For All Young Minds”

Hugh Scott currently serves as Principal at Southern Nash High School.

Feb 14, 2019

Matt Bristow-Smith (Cohort III) Honored as Regional Wells Fargo Principal of the Year 2019

Matt Bristow-Smith graduated with NELA Cohort III in 2014. Before becoming a NELA Fellow, he […]

Feb 11, 2019

EdNC Features NELA Graduate, Katie Row, in Article “Coker-Wimberly: Setting kindergarteners up for success starts day one”

Katie Row, a NELA Cohort III Graduate, is Principal of Coker-Wimberly Elementary School.