Dec 7, 2018

NELA Highlighted in The Hunt Institute’s “Principal Preparation Case Study”

NC State’s Northeast Leadership Academy (NELA) was one of two innovative principal preparation programs discussed […]

Dec 5, 2018

NELA Graduate, Erin Swanson, discusses Opportunity Culture in Edgecombe County in The Hechinger Report’s “Using teacher-leaders to improve schools”

Erin Swanson serves as Director of Innovation in Edgecombe County Schools. Click to read the […]

Oct 25, 2018

“Redesigning Education” Article by Graduate, LaAlice Hopkins

LaAlice Hopkins graduated with NELA Cohort IV in May 2016. She is currently serving as […]

Oct 4, 2018

Graduate Kim Scott is Northampton Principal of the Year!

Kimberly Scott graduated with the Northeast Leadership Academy’s first cohort. Ms. Scott earned a Bachelor […]

Sep 27, 2018

Dr. Mike Ward, Faculty Member and Executive Coach, in News & Observer’s “School leaders urge NC to give ‘generously’ to help students and teachers hurt by Florence”

Dr. Mike Ward works with other leaders to help schools and communities after Hurricane Florence.

Sep 12, 2018

Lemondre Watson, Cohort V, Assistant Principal of the Year!

Lemondre Watson was recently recognized as Assistant Principal of the Year for Vance County Schools! […]

Sep 6, 2018

Graduate, Donnell Cannon, in Opportunity Culture’s “Spotlight”

Donnell Cannon graduated with NELA Cohort IV and is the Principal of North Edgecombe High.

Aug 27, 2018

Graduates Jenny O’Meara and Jessica Parker in EdNC article “Welcome back to school, North Carolina”

Jenny O’Meara, Cohort IV Graduate, is Principal at Phillips Middle School, while Jessica Parker, NCLA […]

Jul 5, 2018

Meet the Wake Principal Leadership Program!

The award winning, evidenced-based Northeast Leadership Academy is expanding. One of its newest iterations will […]

Jul 5, 2018

Meet the NCSU Cohort!

Excellent schools have excellent leaders and NC State continues to prepare those school leaders. NC […]