Aug 5, 2021

Timothy Mudd (’13 MSA), Nash County Public Schools 2021-2022 Principal of the Year, Recognized for Success in Creating Opportunities for Students

“Mudd said the NC State College of Education’s Northeast Leadership Academy (NELA) helped transform him […]

Mar 18, 2021

Emily Richards named Teacher of the Week by WRAL News.

Jan 21, 2021

NELA Graduates, Melissa Altemose and Lauren Lampron share their perspectives on School Leadership during COVID-19.

  Join NELA graduates, Melissa Altemose (JPLA) and Dr. Lauren Lampron (NELA Cohort III), in […]

Jan 5, 2021

RRGSD Honors Lauren Hinnant (NELA II) as Principal of the Year

The 2020 Principal of the Year, Lauren Hinnant will go on to represent RRGSD at […]

Nov 9, 2020

NELA IV Graduates Donnell Cannon and Jenny O’Meara Launch Podcast ‘The Hummingbird Stories’

“Two principals — Donnell Cannon and Jenny O’Meara, interview school designers, community organizers, learning engineers, […]

Nov 9, 2020

Graham Witherspoon (NCSLA) Featured on WRAL for Launching ‘PREP’- An Academy to Motivate Young Men

Oct 23, 2020

Cliff Hudson (NELA IV), K-12 STEM Coordinator at Martin County Schools, selected for new N.C. Space Grant Ambassadors Program

Oct 20, 2020

Donnell Cannon (NELA Cohort IV) Named Edgecombe County Schools 2021 Principal of the Year

Congrats to NELA Cohort IV Graduate Donnell Cannon, Principal at North Edgecombe High School, for […]

Jun 18, 2020

Julie Thompson, NELA Cohort IV, named Roanoke Rapids Graded School District Assistant Superintendent of Instructional Services

Roanoke Rapids Graded School District Trustees approved a reorganization of Central Services Tuesday night that […]

Jun 15, 2020

Hugh Scott, NELA Cohort II, was named 2020-2021 Nash-Rocky Mount Principal of the Year

Hugh Scott is the principal of Southern Nash High School. Congratulations!